Summary
Framer Review (2026): The Price, the Term and What the Entry Plan Actually Includes
A design-tool builder from $10/month with a free custom domain, but hard page and CMS limits.
This review is documentation-based: every figure was read on Framer's own plan page on 2026-09-05. We did not build a production site on the platform.
Buying guide
Product and Plan Guidance
Design-tool company selling a visual website builder with bandwidth- and page-based site plans.
Choosing the Right Plan
Framer's plan details make CMS capacity and publishing workflow important selection criteria. The captured Basic tier lists two CMS collections and 50 GB of bandwidth; Pro lists ten collections, 100 GB, redirects, staging and branching previews. For a portfolio with frequently updated projects, the collection structure can matter more than the number of static pages.
The free-tier CMS limits conflicted within the captured page, so they are not used as a purchasing promise. Billing frequency and currency were also insufficiently clear for a new numerical price. Check a specific plan against the content you intend to maintain, rather than assuming all editor features are available on the free tier.
Official product and plan information (framer.com). Plan and product observations: September 10, 2026. Named editions and any market or billing limitations are stated above.
A closer look
Inside Framer
At a glance
Pros and Cons
What we liked
- A free custom domain is included from the $10 plan, which several rivals charge for after year one
- Bandwidth, pages, CMS collections and CMS items are all published as explicit numbers
- The free tier allows real work (10 CMS collections) before paying
- Add-ons let a Pro site grow without moving to an enterprise contract
What we did not
- Hard page ceilings: 30 pages on Basic and 150 on Pro, which rules out large content sites without add-ons
- Only 2 CMS collections on the Basic plan
- No ecommerce features are stated on the site plans page
- No money-back guarantee or trial length is stated
Community
User Reviews & Ratings
Customer feedback is separate from our editorial assessment and vendor documentation.
Ratings by Source
No verified rating or review count is available for Framer yet.
Trustpilot and other platform scores will appear separately when recorded. Not available does not mean zero reviews.
Community Reviews
No original community posts are linked for this product yet.
Vendor documentation is not customer feedback.
Pricing
Framer Pricing
Prices use the recorded currency and billing period. Monthly equivalents appear only when recorded; these are not live quotes.
Basic (yearly)
Monthly-equivalent display rate on an annual commitment, not a month-to-month subscription. "$10, per month" billed yearly; 50 GB monthly bandwidth, 30 pages, 2 CMS collections, 1,000 CMS items, free custom domain.
$10/month
$10 per month
Verified Sep 5, 2026Pro (yearly)
Monthly-equivalent display rate on an annual commitment, not a month-to-month subscription. "$30, per month" billed yearly; 100 GB monthly bandwidth, 150 pages, 10 CMS collections, 2,500 CMS items, free custom domain. Add-ons can raise this to 40,000 CMS items, 40 collections, 2 TB of bandwidth and 700 pages.
$30/month
$30 per month
Verified Sep 5, 2026
Features
What You Get
- Entry price per month10 USD/month
"$10, per month" on the Basic site plan (yearly billing)
- Free custom domainYes
"Free custom domain" on Basic and Pro; the free tier offers a Framer subdomain only
- Free planYes
A $0 tier with 1 GB monthly bandwidth, 10 CMS collections, no custom domain and 500 AI credits
- Storage on the entry planNot verified
- Bandwidth50 GB
Monthly bandwidth: 1 GB free, 50 GB Basic, 100 GB Pro; add-ons can raise Pro to 2 TB
- Ecommerce includedNot verified
- Transaction fee on the entry planNot verified
- Money-back windowNot verified
- Renewal price publishedNot verified
- Free trialNot verified
Specifications
Key Facts
- Vendor
- Framer
- Website
- framer.com
- Money-back guarantee
- Not recorded
- storage
- Plans are metered by monthly bandwidth rather than storage: 1 GB free, 50 GB Basic, 100 GB Pro
- bandwidth
- Monthly bandwidth: 1 GB free, 50 GB Basic, 100 GB Pro; add-ons can raise Pro to 2 TB
- cms items
- Basic 1,000 CMS items in 2 collections; Pro 2,500 items in 10 collections; add-ons can raise Pro to 40,000 items
- ecommerce
- The site plans page does not state ecommerce features
- free plan
- A $0 tier with 1 GB monthly bandwidth, 10 CMS collections, no custom domain and 500 AI credits
- page limit
- Basic 30 pages, Pro 150 pages; the free tier's page limit is not stated
- entry price
- "$10, per month" on the Basic site plan (yearly billing)
- free domain
- "Free custom domain" on Basic and Pro; the free tier offers a Framer subdomain only
In depth
Our Review
What This Builder Is
Design-tool company selling a visual website builder with bandwidth- and page-based site plans.
A design-tool builder from $10/month with a free custom domain, but hard page and CMS limits.
Price and the Term It Requires
Prices read on 2026-09-05:
- Basic (yearly) — $10 per month. "$10, per month" billed yearly; 50 GB monthly bandwidth, 30 pages, 2 CMS collections, 1,000 CMS items, free custom domain.
- Pro (yearly) — $30 per month. "$30, per month" billed yearly; 100 GB monthly bandwidth, 150 pages, 10 CMS collections, 2,500 CMS items, free custom domain. Add-ons can raise this to 40,000 CMS items, 40 collections, 2 TB of bandwidth and 700 pages.
The plan page does not print a separate renewal price; the advertised figure is what the vendor charges on the stated term.
No money-back window or trial is stated on the plan page.
What the Plan Includes
Custom domain: "Free custom domain" on Basic and Pro; the free tier offers a Framer subdomain only.
Storage: Plans are metered by monthly bandwidth rather than storage: 1 GB free, 50 GB Basic, 100 GB Pro
Bandwidth: Monthly bandwidth: 1 GB free, 50 GB Basic, 100 GB Pro; add-ons can raise Pro to 2 TB.
Free plan: A $0 tier with 1 GB monthly bandwidth, 10 CMS collections, no custom domain and 500 AI credits.
Ecommerce: The site plans page does not state ecommerce features
Transaction fees: not published.
Limits and Team Access
Page limit: Basic 30 pages, Pro 150 pages; the free tier's page limit is not stated.
CMS items: Basic 1,000 CMS items in 2 collections; Pro 2,500 items in 10 collections; add-ons can raise Pro to 40,000 items.
Contributors or seats: not stated.
Free trial: none stated.
What We Could Verify and What Remains Unknown
Verified on 2026-09-05 from: Framer pricing, Framer privacy policy.
Still unknown after reading those pages: ecommerce; money-back policy; free-tier page limit; month-to-month price. We leave those blank rather than filling them in from a review site.
Choosing the Right Plan
Framer's plan details make CMS capacity and publishing workflow important selection criteria. The captured Basic tier lists two CMS collections and 50 GB of bandwidth; Pro lists ten collections, 100 GB, redirects, staging and branching previews. For a portfolio with frequently updated projects, the collection structure can matter more than the number of static pages.
The free-tier CMS limits conflicted within the captured page, so they are not used as a purchasing promise. Billing frequency and currency were also insufficiently clear for a new numerical price. Check a specific plan against the content you intend to maintain, rather than assuming all editor features are available on the free tier.
Official product and plan information (framer.com). Plan and product observations: September 10, 2026. Named editions and any market or billing limitations are stated above.
Practical Checks Before Choosing
Framer's examples show the kinds of sites that can be produced, not a promise that every template includes the same CMS or hosting allowance. Check page and CMS limits, bandwidth, editor seats, localization and custom-domain requirements for the specific plan. A polished portfolio example is not evidence that it will fit a large content catalog without extra work. Build a representative responsive page and confirm any forms, analytics and export or migration requirements before committing.
Official source (framer.com). Observed September 11, 2026. Documentation-based guidance, not hands-on test results.
Alternatives
If Framer Is Not the One
Duda states unlimited bandwidth on every plan.
Unlimited bandwidth and a free domain on every plan, with transaction fees that fall to zero above the entry tier.
Squarespace publishes its transaction-fee ladder, so the cost of selling is knowable in advance.
Wix has a permanently free tier, so the platform can be tried before any payment.
Hosted WordPress from $4/month with plugins and themes unlocked on every paid plan.
Automattic has a permanently free tier, so the platform can be tried before any payment.
Head to head
Compare It Directly
Vendor
More from Framer
No verified data available for other vendor products.
This section is retained. Information has not been supplied or verified; no facts have been invented.
Vendor documentation 7 documentsframer.com
These documents come from the vendor, not independent reviews. Multiple pages from one website are not multiple endorsements.
- official pricingFramer pricing(framer.com)· factVerified Sep 5, 2026
- official documentationapps page (discovered)(framer.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationsupport page (discovered)(framer.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationfeatures page (discovered)(framer.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationprivacy page (discovered)(framer.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationsecurity page (discovered)(framer.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationFramer privacy policy(framer.com)· factVerified Sep 6, 2026
Appears in: Best Website Builder for Portfolios and Small Sites (2026) (#2), Best Cheap Website Builder (2026) (#3), Best Website Builder for Beginners (2026) (#3), Best Website Builders (2026) (#3)

