Summary
Hostinger Web Hosting Review (2026): The Price, the Renewal and What Is Actually Included
Hostinger's current public website plans are Premium, Unlimited and Cloud Startup. The 12-month offer shows upfront totals of 47.88,59.88 and 119.88 dollars, with higher renewal rates. Premium includes 3 sites,20 GB SSD and weekly backups; larger plans add capacity and daily backups. The 2.99/month headline requires a separate 48-month commitment, not monthly billing.
Buying guide
Product and Plan Guidance
Shared hosting. Shared and cloud hosting provider selling long promotional terms with published renewal prices.
Choosing the Right Plan
Choose by website count, storage, backup frequency and the renewal bill rather than the introductory percentage. Premium's weekly backup schedule is different from daily backups on larger plans. Unlimited features still have fair-use terms. These are provider specifications and dated displayed quotes; no uptime, load or restore test was performed.
- Premium — introductory12 months: Displayed dollar quote 47.88 paid upfront for 12 months; renewal quoted 10.99/month before VAT.3 websites,20 GB SSD, weekly backups. Local checkout/currency may differ. Observed 2026-09-11.
- Unlimited — introductory12 months: Displayed dollar quote 59.88 upfront for 12 months; renewal 16.99/month. Unlimited sites subject to fair-use policy,50 GB NVMe and daily backups. Confirm currency/taxes at checkout. Observed 2026-09-11.
- Cloud Startup — introductory12 months: Displayed dollar quote 119.88 upfront for 12 months; renewal 25.99/month.100 GB NVMe and daily/on-demand backups. Confirm local checkout. Observed 2026-09-11.
Official pricing source (hostinger.com). Observed September 11, 2026. Values are a dated price observation, not live quotes.
A closer look
Inside Hostinger Web Hosting
At a glance
Pros and Cons
What we liked
- Renewal prices are printed next to the promotional prices on every plan
- The entry plan costs $143.52 for four years, the lowest published total here
- Free domain for one year and a CDN on every plan
- 30-day money-back guarantee
What we did not
- The advertised price requires a 48-month commitment; the monthly rate more than triples at renewal
- The entry plan allows three websites and 20 GB
- The page does not name the control panel, state an uptime commitment or list data-centre locations
Community
User Reviews & Ratings
Customer feedback is separate from our editorial assessment and vendor documentation.
Ratings by Source
No verified rating or review count is available for Hostinger Web Hosting yet.
Trustpilot and other platform scores will appear separately when recorded. Not available does not mean zero reviews.
Community Reviews
No original community posts are linked for this product yet.
Vendor documentation is not customer feedback.
Pricing
Hostinger Web Hosting Pricing
Prices use the recorded currency and billing period. Monthly equivalents appear only when recorded; these are not live quotes.
Premium — introductory12 monthsPopular
Displayed dollar quote 47.88 paid upfront for 12 months; renewal quoted 10.99/month before VAT.3 websites,20 GB SSD, weekly backups. Local checkout/currency may differ. Observed 2026-09-11. Source: https://www.hostinger.com/pricing
$47.88/year
$3.99 per month
Verified Sep 11, 2026Unlimited — introductory12 months
Displayed dollar quote 59.88 upfront for 12 months; renewal 16.99/month. Unlimited sites subject to fair-use policy,50 GB NVMe and daily backups. Confirm currency/taxes at checkout. Observed 2026-09-11. Source: https://www.hostinger.com/pricing
$59.88/year
$4.99 per month
Verified Sep 11, 2026Cloud Startup — introductory12 months
Displayed dollar quote 119.88 upfront for 12 months; renewal 25.99/month.100 GB NVMe and daily/on-demand backups. Confirm local checkout. Observed 2026-09-11. Source: https://www.hostinger.com/pricing
$119.88/year
$9.99 per month
Verified Sep 11, 2026
Features
What You Get
- Renewal price publishedYes
- Websites on the entry plan3 sites
- Storage on the entry plan20 GB
Premium: "20 GB SSD storage"; Unlimited: "50 GB NVMe storage"; Cloud Startup: "100 GB NVMe storage"
- Daily backupsNo
Premium: "Free weekly backups"; Unlimited: "Daily backups + easy data restore"; Cloud Startup: "Daily and on demand backups"
- CDN includedYes
"CDN" listed on Premium, "CDN included" on Unlimited and Cloud Startup
- Free SSL certificateYes
SSL is included in the plan contents (not priced separately on the page)
- Staging environmentNot verified
- Uptime commitmentNot verified
- Free domain (first year)Yes
"Domain - free for 1 year" on all three plans
- SSD storageNot verified
- Free SSLYes
SSL is included in the plan contents (not priced separately on the page) Same recorded capability as wh-ssl; copied to equivalent display field free-ssl.
- Built-in CDNYes
"CDN" listed on Premium, "CDN included" on Unlimited and Cloud Startup Same recorded capability as wh-cdn; copied to equivalent display field cdn.
- Daily backupsNo
Premium: "Free weekly backups"; Unlimited: "Daily backups + easy data restore"; Cloud Startup: "Daily and on demand backups" Same recorded capability as wh-daily-backups; copied to equivalent display field daily-backups.
- 24/7 supportNot verified
- Free domain (first year)Yes
"Domain - free for 1 year" on all three plans Same recorded capability as wh-free-domain; copied to equivalent display field free-domain.
- Uptime guaranteeNot verified
- StorageNot verified
- Control panelNot verified
Specifications
Key Facts
- Vendor
- Hostinger
- Website
- hostinger.com
- Money-back guarantee
- 30 days
- backups
- Premium: "Free weekly backups"; Unlimited: "Daily backups + easy data restore"; Cloud Startup: "Daily and on demand backups"
- renewal
- published next to the promotional price
- storage
- Premium: "20 GB SSD storage"; Unlimited: "50 GB NVMe storage"; Cloud Startup: "100 GB NVMe storage"
- hosting type
- Shared hosting
- websites entry plan
- 3
Source notes & verification limits
- Image source
- Official site asset https://www.hostinger.com/logo-400x400.png (400 px square)
In depth
Our Review
What This Plan Is
Shared and cloud hosting provider selling long promotional terms with published renewal prices.
Shared hosting. The cheapest published entry price here at $2.99/month — but only on a 48-month term that renews at $10.99/month.
Price, Term and Renewal
Prices read on 2026-09-05:
- Premium (48-month term) — $2.99/month ($143.52 for the term). "$2.99/mo" on the "48 months plan" (total "$143.52"); renews at "$10.99/mo". 3 websites, 20 GB SSD, free domain for 1 year, 2 mailboxes per website free for 1 year, weekly backups, CDN.
- Business / Unlimited (48-month term) — $3.99/month ($191.52 for the term). "$3.99/mo" on the "48 months plan" (total "$191.52"); renews at "$16.99/mo". Unlimited websites, 50 GB NVMe, unlimited mailboxes free for 1 year, daily backups, CDN.
- Cloud Startup (48-month term) — $7.99/month ($383.52 for the term). "$7.99/mo" on the "48 months plan" (total "$383.52"); renews at "$25.99/mo". Unlimited websites, 100 GB NVMe, daily and on-demand backups.
The provider prints the renewal price next to each offer, so the second-term cost is knowable before you buy — that is the single most useful thing a hosting page can do.
A 30-day money-back guarantee is stated.
What Is Included
SSL: SSL is included in the plan contents (not priced separately on the page).
CDN: "CDN" listed on Premium, "CDN included" on Unlimited and Cloud Startup.
Backups: Premium: "Free weekly backups"; Unlimited: "Daily backups + easy data restore"; Cloud Startup: "Daily and on demand backups".
Staging: not stated on the plan page.
Control panel: The plan page does not name the control panel
E-mail: Premium: "2 mailboxes per website - free for 1 year"; Unlimited and Cloud Startup: "Unlimited mailboxes per website - free for 1 year".
Migration: not stated on the plan page.
Capacity and Reliability
Websites on the entry plan: 3.
Storage: Premium: "20 GB SSD storage"; Unlimited: "50 GB NVMe storage"; Cloud Startup: "100 GB NVMe storage".
Bandwidth: not stated.
Uptime commitment: none stated on the plan page.
Data centres: not stated on the plan page.
What We Could Verify and What Remains Unknown
Verified on 2026-09-05 from: Hostinger web hosting plans.
Still unknown after reading that page: control panel; uptime commitment; bandwidth limits; data-centre locations; migration policy. We leave those blank rather than filling them in from a review site.
The previous missing-price limitation is superseded by the dated pricing section above. Other unresolved evidence remains unresolved.
Choosing the Right Plan
Choose by website count, storage, backup frequency and the renewal bill rather than the introductory percentage. Premium's weekly backup schedule is different from daily backups on larger plans. Unlimited features still have fair-use terms. These are provider specifications and dated displayed quotes; no uptime, load or restore test was performed.
Plans and Pricing — September 2026
- Premium — introductory12 months: Displayed dollar quote 47.88 paid upfront for 12 months; renewal quoted 10.99/month before VAT.3 websites,20 GB SSD, weekly backups. Local checkout/currency may differ. Observed 2026-09-11.
- Unlimited — introductory12 months: Displayed dollar quote 59.88 upfront for 12 months; renewal 16.99/month. Unlimited sites subject to fair-use policy,50 GB NVMe and daily backups. Confirm currency/taxes at checkout. Observed 2026-09-11.
- Cloud Startup — introductory12 months: Displayed dollar quote 119.88 upfront for 12 months; renewal 25.99/month.100 GB NVMe and daily/on-demand backups. Confirm local checkout. Observed 2026-09-11.
Official pricing source (hostinger.com). Observed September 11, 2026. Values are a dated price observation, not live quotes.
Alternatives
If Hostinger Web Hosting Is Not the One
Ten sites on the entry plan, a stated 99.99% uptime SLA and managed WordPress updates, at $3.99/month on a 36-month term renewing at $9.99.
Bluehost publishes both prices: $3.99/month on the advertised term and the renewal rate next to it.
cPanel, LiteSpeed and daily backups from $2.95/month on a 12-month term renewing at $13.95 — with published renewable-energy commitments.
GreenGeeks publishes both prices: $2.95/month on the advertised term and the renewal rate next to it.
Twenty-five sites, unmetered bandwidth, daily backups and a 100% uptime guarantee, at $2.89/month for the first year renewing at $10.99.
DreamHost publishes both prices: $2.89/month on the advertised term and the renewal rate next to it.
Unlimited traffic, daily backups and Site Tools on Google Cloud storage — with the steepest renewal step in this comparison ($2.99 to $17.99).
SiteGround publishes both prices: $2.99/month on the advertised term and the renewal rate next to it.
Head to head
Compare It Directly
Vendor
More from Hostinger
Other Hostinger products in our database.
Vendor documentation 4 documentshostinger.com
These documents come from the vendor, not independent reviews. Multiple pages from one website are not multiple endorsements.
- official pricingHostinger web hosting plans(hostinger.com)· factVerified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationsupport page (discovered)(hostinger.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationfeatures page (discovered)(hostinger.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationprivacy page (discovered)(hostinger.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
Appears in: Best Hosting for Small Business Sites (2026) (#4), Best Budget Web Hosting (2026) (#5), Best WordPress Hosting (2026) (#5), Best Web Hosting (2026) (#5), Best Web Hosting for Beginners (2026) (#5)




