Summary
SiteGround Web Hosting Review (2026): The Price, the Renewal and What Is Actually Included
Unlimited traffic, daily backups and Site Tools on Google Cloud storage — with the steepest renewal step in this comparison ($2.99 to $17.99).
This review is documentation-based: every figure was read on SiteGround's own plan page on 2026-09-05. We did not run uptime or speed tests, and we do not repeat other sites' benchmarks.
Buying guide
Product and Plan Guidance
Shared hosting. Managed shared hosting on Google Cloud infrastructure with its own Site Tools control panel.
Choosing the Right Plan
SiteGround's captured shared-hosting promotion requires twelve months prepaid and lists a free domain for the first year. That establishes the kind of commitment being advertised, but not a comparable US price: the source redirected to a regional storefront with a GST-related tax note.
No new US starting amount is inferred from that regional table. Confirm the selected store, billed currency, renewal term and refund conditions before comparing it with a domestic offer. The advertised 30-day guarantee and one-year domain inclusion should be checked against the specific plan rather than treated as perpetual entitlements.
Official product and plan information (world.siteground.com). Plan and product observations: September 10, 2026. Named editions and any market or billing limitations are stated above.
A closer look
Inside SiteGround Web Hosting
At a glance
Pros and Cons
What we liked
- Daily backups on every plan, with on-demand backups from GrowBig upwards
- Unlimited traffic and free e-mail on all plans
- Storage is described as Premium Google storage across six global data centres
- 30-day money-back guarantee
What we did not
- The renewal step is the largest here: $2.99 to $17.99 per month on the entry plan
- The entry plan hosts a single website
- Site Tools is SiteGround's own panel, so cPanel habits do not transfer
Community
User Reviews & Ratings
Customer feedback is separate from our editorial assessment and vendor documentation.
Ratings by Source
No verified rating or review count is available for SiteGround Web Hosting yet.
Trustpilot and other platform scores will appear separately when recorded. Not available does not mean zero reviews.
Community Reviews
No original community posts are linked for this product yet.
Vendor documentation is not customer feedback.
Pricing
SiteGround Web Hosting Pricing
Prices use the recorded currency and billing period. Monthly equivalents appear only when recorded; these are not live quotes.
StartUp (12 months prepaid)Popular
"$2.99/mo" "Prepaid for 12 months" (Save 83%), renews at "$17.99/mo". One website, 10 GB Premium Google storage, unlimited traffic, free e-mail, SSL, CDN and daily backups, Site Tools.
$35.88/year
$2.99 per month
Verified Sep 5, 2026GrowBig (12 months prepaid)
"$4.99/mo" prepaid for 12 months, renews at "$29.99/mo". Unlimited websites, 50 GB storage, on-demand backups.
$59.88/year
$4.99 per month
Verified Sep 5, 2026GoGeek (12 months prepaid)
"$7.99/mo" prepaid for 12 months, renews at "$44.99/mo". Unlimited websites, 100 GB storage.
$95.88/year
$7.99 per month
Verified Sep 5, 2026
Features
What You Get
- Renewal price publishedYes
- Websites on the entry plan1 sites
- Storage on the entry plan10 GB
StartUp: "10 GB Premium Google storage"; GrowBig: 50 GB; GoGeek: 100 GB
- Daily backupsYes
Daily backups on all plans; GrowBig and GoGeek add on-demand backups
- CDN includedYes
CDN included on all plans
- Free SSL certificateYes
"Free SSL, CDN, Backups"
- Staging environmentNot verified
- Uptime commitment99.9%
"99.9% uptime" stated in the page's FAQ
- Free domain (first year)Not verified
- SSD storageNot verified
- Free SSLYes
"Free SSL, CDN, Backups" Same recorded capability as wh-ssl; copied to equivalent display field free-ssl.
- Built-in CDNYes
CDN included on all plans Same recorded capability as wh-cdn; copied to equivalent display field cdn.
- Daily backupsYes
Daily backups on all plans; GrowBig and GoGeek add on-demand backups Same recorded capability as wh-daily-backups; copied to equivalent display field daily-backups.
- 24/7 supportNot verified
- Free domain (first year)Yes
free domain, stated in the FAQ as for one year. Source: https://world.siteground.com/web-hosting.htm. Observed 2026-09-10.
- Uptime guaranteeNot verified
- StorageNot verified
- Control panelSite Tools
SiteGround's own "Site Tools" panel rather than cPanel
Specifications
Key Facts
- Vendor
- SiteGround
- Website
- siteground.com
- Money-back guarantee
- 30 days
- backups
- Daily backups on all plans; GrowBig and GoGeek add on-demand backups
- renewal
- published next to the promotional price
- storage
- StartUp: "10 GB Premium Google storage"; GrowBig: 50 GB; GoGeek: 100 GB
- bandwidth
- "unlimited traffic" on all three plans
- data centres
- six global data centres
- hosting type
- Shared hosting
- control panel
- Site Tools
- uptime commitment
- 99.9%
- websites entry plan
- 1
Source notes & verification limits
- Image source
- Official site logo asset https://static-cdn.siteground.com/img/svg/logos/sg_black.svg (siteground.com header icon system)
In depth
Our Review
What This Plan Is
Managed shared hosting on Google Cloud infrastructure with its own Site Tools control panel.
Shared hosting. Unlimited traffic, daily backups and Site Tools on Google Cloud storage — with the steepest renewal step in this comparison ($2.99 to $17.99).
Price, Term and Renewal
SiteGround's captured shared-hosting promotion requires twelve months prepaid and lists a free domain for the first year. That establishes the kind of commitment being advertised, but not a comparable US price: the source redirected to a regional storefront with a GST-related tax note.
No new US starting amount is inferred from that regional table. Confirm the selected store, billed currency, renewal term and refund conditions before comparing it with a domestic offer. The advertised 30-day guarantee and one-year domain inclusion should be checked against the specific plan rather than treated as perpetual entitlements.
Official product and plan information (world.siteground.com). Plan and product observations: September 10, 2026. Named editions and any market or billing limitations are stated above.
What Is Included
SSL: "Free SSL, CDN, Backups".
CDN: CDN included on all plans.
Backups: Daily backups on all plans; GrowBig and GoGeek add on-demand backups.
Staging: not stated on the plan page.
Control panel: SiteGround's own "Site Tools" panel rather than cPanel.
E-mail: "Free email" on all plans.
Migration: not stated on the plan page.
Capacity and Reliability
Websites on the entry plan: 1.
Storage: StartUp: "10 GB Premium Google storage"; GrowBig: 50 GB; GoGeek: 100 GB.
Bandwidth: "unlimited traffic" on all three plans.
Uptime commitment: "99.9% uptime" stated in the page's FAQ.
Data centres: six global data centres.
What We Could Verify and What Remains Unknown
Verified on 2026-09-05 from: SiteGround web hosting.
Still unknown after reading that page: free domain; migration policy; staging environments on the entry plan; exact data-centre locations. We leave those blank rather than filling them in from a review site.
Alternatives
If SiteGround Web Hosting Is Not the One
Ten sites on the entry plan, a stated 99.99% uptime SLA and managed WordPress updates, at $3.99/month on a 36-month term renewing at $9.99.
Bluehost publishes both prices: $3.99/month on the advertised term and the renewal rate next to it.
Twenty-five sites, unmetered bandwidth, daily backups and a 100% uptime guarantee, at $2.89/month for the first year renewing at $10.99.
DreamHost publishes both prices: $2.89/month on the advertised term and the renewal rate next to it.
Managed WordPress from $35/month (or $350 billed annually) with staging, CDN bandwidth allowances and an uptime SLA of up to 99.99%.
Kinsta bills plainly by the month from $35/month with no promotional-then-renewal step.
cPanel, LiteSpeed and daily backups from $2.95/month on a 12-month term renewing at $13.95 — with published renewable-energy commitments.
GreenGeeks publishes both prices: $2.95/month on the advertised term and the renewal rate next to it.
Head to head
Compare It Directly
Vendor
More from SiteGround
No verified data available for other vendor products.
This section is retained. Information has not been supplied or verified; no facts have been invented.
Vendor documentation 5 documentsworld.siteground.com
These documents come from the vendor, not independent reviews. Multiple pages from one website are not multiple endorsements.
- official pricingSiteGround web hosting(world.siteground.com)· factVerified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationsupport page (discovered)(world.siteground.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationfeatures page (discovered)(world.siteground.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationterms page (discovered)(world.siteground.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationprivacy page (discovered)(world.siteground.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
Appears in: Best Hosting for Small Business Sites (2026) (#3), Best Budget Web Hosting (2026) (#3), Best WordPress Hosting (2026) (#3), Best Web Hosting (2026) (#3), Best Web Hosting for Beginners (2026) (#3)


