Summary
Weebly Review (2026): The Price, the Term and What the Entry Plan Actually Includes
A free tier that already sells products, with ads removed from $15/month.
This review is documentation-based: every figure was read on Weebly's own plan page on 2026-09-05. We did not build a production site on the platform.
Buying guide
Product and Plan Guidance
Website builder owned by Square, sold with a free tier and a commerce-oriented plan ladder.
Choosing the Right Plan
Weebly's captured pricing page still presents a free option for basic use and paid plans, with a domain included on Professional and Performance. That is enough to discuss the published offer, but not to claim a current migration path, successor product or long-term roadmap.
Paid dollar figures were not labeled clearly enough to establish a US-currency proposal. The captured page also did not establish platform transaction fees. Before choosing Weebly for a new store, confirm current account eligibility, commerce terms and support for the site you intend to build; this is not a claim that the service has closed or migrated.
Official product and plan information (weebly.com). Plan and product observations: September 10, 2026. Named editions and any market or billing limitations are stated above.
A closer look
Inside Weebly
At a glance
Pros and Cons
What we liked
- The free plan already includes a shopping cart and unlimited items
- Only $2/month separates Personal from Professional, which removes ads and adds unlimited storage
- The commerce feature ladder is spelled out plan by plan
- Month-to-month prices are published next to the annual ones
What we did not
- Square ads remain on the free and Personal plans
- No transaction fees are published
- Storage is unstated below the Professional plan
- No free trial or money-back window is stated
Community
User Reviews & Ratings
Customer feedback is separate from our editorial assessment and vendor documentation.
Ratings by Source
No verified rating or review count is available for Weebly yet.
Trustpilot and other platform scores will appear separately when recorded. Not available does not mean zero reviews.
Community Reviews
No original community posts are linked for this product yet.
Vendor documentation is not customer feedback.
Pricing
Weebly Pricing
Prices use the recorded currency and billing period. Monthly equivalents appear only when recorded; these are not live quotes.
Personal (annual)
Monthly-equivalent display rate on an annual commitment, not a month-to-month subscription. "$13/mo" billed annually ($16 month-to-month); custom domain, digital goods; Square ads are still shown.
$13/month
$13 per month
Verified Sep 5, 2026Professional (annual)
Monthly-equivalent display rate on an annual commitment, not a month-to-month subscription. "$15/mo" billed annually ($20 month-to-month); unlimited storage, "Remove Square Ads", inventory management, in-store pickup, automatic tax calculator, coupons, gift cards and shipping calculator.
$15/month
$15 per month
Verified Sep 5, 2026Performance (annual)
Monthly-equivalent display rate on an annual commitment, not a month-to-month subscription. "$32/mo" billed annually ($36 month-to-month); adds item reviews, shipping labels and abandoned-cart e-mails.
$32/month
$32 per month
Verified Sep 5, 2026
Features
What You Get
- Entry price per month13 USD/month
"$13/mo" on the Personal plan billed annually ($16 month-to-month)
- Free custom domainYes
included on Professional and Performance only. Source: https://www.weebly.com/pricing. Observed 2026-09-10.
- Free planYes
A $0 plan with a shopping cart, unlimited items, item badges, item options and quick shop, but no custom domain and Square ads shown
- Storage on the entry planNot verified
- BandwidthNot verified
- Ecommerce includedYes
Free and Personal: cart, unlimited items, digital goods (Personal). Professional adds inventory management, in-store pickup, automatic tax calculator, coupons, gift cards and a shipping calculator. Performance adds item reviews, shipping labels and abandoned-cart e-mails
- Transaction fee on the entry planNot verified
- Money-back windowNot verified
- Renewal price publishedNot verified
- Free trialNot verified
Specifications
Key Facts
- Vendor
- Weebly
- Website
- weebly.com
- Money-back guarantee
- Not recorded
- storage
- Unlimited storage from the Professional plan; the free and Personal plans do not state a figure
- ecommerce
- Free and Personal: cart, unlimited items, digital goods (Personal). Professional adds inventory management, in-store pickup, automatic tax calculator, coupons, gift cards and a shipping calculator. Performance adds item reviews, shipping labels and abandoned-cart e-mails
- free plan
- A $0 plan with a shopping cart, unlimited items, item badges, item options and quick shop, but no custom domain and Square ads shown
- entry price
- "$13/mo" on the Personal plan billed annually ($16 month-to-month)
- free domain
- A custom domain is supported from the Personal plan; the page does not say it is free
- transaction fees
- The pricing page does not state transaction fees
Source notes & verification limits
- Image source
- Official site logotype https://cdn11.editmysite.com/images/landing-pages/global/logotype.svg served on weebly.com (read 2026-09-06)
In depth
Our Review
What This Builder Is
Website builder owned by Square, sold with a free tier and a commerce-oriented plan ladder.
A free tier that already sells products, with ads removed from $15/month.
Price and the Term It Requires
Prices read on 2026-09-05:
- Personal (annual) — $13 per month. "$13/mo" billed annually ($16 month-to-month); custom domain, digital goods; Square ads are still shown.
- Professional (annual) — $15 per month. "$15/mo" billed annually ($20 month-to-month); unlimited storage, "Remove Square Ads", inventory management, in-store pickup, automatic tax calculator, coupons, gift cards and shipping calculator.
- Performance (annual) — $32 per month. "$32/mo" billed annually ($36 month-to-month); adds item reviews, shipping labels and abandoned-cart e-mails.
The plan page does not print a separate renewal price; the advertised figure is what the vendor charges on the stated term.
No money-back window or trial is stated on the plan page.
What the Plan Includes
Custom domain: A custom domain is supported from the Personal plan; the page does not say it is free
Storage: Unlimited storage from the Professional plan; the free and Personal plans do not state a figure
Bandwidth: not published on the plan page.
Free plan: A $0 plan with a shopping cart, unlimited items, item badges, item options and quick shop, but no custom domain and Square ads shown.
Ecommerce: Free and Personal: cart, unlimited items, digital goods (Personal). Professional adds inventory management, in-store pickup, automatic tax calculator, coupons, gift cards and a shipping calculator. Performance adds item reviews, shipping labels and abandoned-cart e-mails.
Transaction fees: The pricing page does not state transaction fees
Limits and Team Access
Page limit: none stated on the plan page.
CMS items: none stated on the plan page.
Contributors or seats: not stated.
Free trial: none stated.
What We Could Verify and What Remains Unknown
Verified on 2026-09-05 from: Weebly pricing.
Still unknown after reading those pages: transaction fees; storage below professional; free domain; money-back policy. We leave those blank rather than filling them in from a review site.
Choosing the Right Plan
Weebly's captured pricing page still presents a free option for basic use and paid plans, with a domain included on Professional and Performance. That is enough to discuss the published offer, but not to claim a current migration path, successor product or long-term roadmap.
Paid dollar figures were not labeled clearly enough to establish a US-currency proposal. The captured page also did not establish platform transaction fees. Before choosing Weebly for a new store, confirm current account eligibility, commerce terms and support for the site you intend to build; this is not a claim that the service has closed or migrated.
Official product and plan information (weebly.com). Plan and product observations: September 10, 2026. Named editions and any market or billing limitations are stated above.
Alternatives
If Weebly Is Not the One
Wix has a permanently free tier, so the platform can be tried before any payment.
Hosted WordPress from $4/month with plugins and themes unlocked on every paid plan.
Automattic has a permanently free tier, so the platform can be tried before any payment.
The cheapest published entry here at $2.99/month — on a 48-month term that renews at $10.99/month.
Hostinger prints both prices: $2.99 a month on the advertised term and the renewal rate next to it.
Unlimited bandwidth and a free domain on every plan, with transaction fees that fall to zero above the entry tier.
Squarespace publishes its transaction-fee ladder, so the cost of selling is knowable in advance.
Head to head
Compare It Directly
Vendor
More from Weebly
No verified data available for other vendor products.
This section is retained. Information has not been supplied or verified; no facts have been invented.
Vendor documentation 5 documentsweebly.com
These documents come from the vendor, not independent reviews. Multiple pages from one website are not multiple endorsements.
- official pricingWeebly pricing(weebly.com)· factVerified Sep 5, 2026
- official documentationfeatures page (discovered)(weebly.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationsupport page (discovered)(weebly.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationterms page (discovered)(weebly.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
- official documentationprivacy page (discovered)(weebly.com)Verified Sep 6, 2026
Appears in: Best Cheap Website Builder (2026) (#6), Best Website Builder for Online Stores (2026) (#5), Best Website Builder for Beginners (2026) (#7), Best Website Builders (2026) (#7)


